LTSS Alumni

The alumni engagement efforts aim to connect LTSS alumni with the seminary and one another through a variety of programs, both formal and informal.

We offer opportunities to return to campus and foster a sense of community among seminary alumni.

Alumni Day 2023

We look forward to seeing you for Alumni Day! This is an excellent opportunity to reconnect with your classmates, the faculty and the seminary campus. Some events will also be available online.

Online registration is closed but walk-ups are welcome!


Wednesday, February 15

6 p.m.
Alumni Hall
50th reunion for the Class of 1973. All class members and their guests are invited to celebrate this milestone with a reception and dinner.

6 p.m.
Student Union
All alumni are invited to a reception. Special recognition for the Class of 1998, celebrating its 25th reunion, and all milestone reunion classes.

Thursday, February 16

9 a.m.
Student Union Café
Fellowship and breakfast treats are available.

10 a.m.
Stavros Lecture Hall (event also available online)
Yost Lecture featuring Ann Garrido, associate professor of homiletics at Aquinas Institute of Theology, on “Redeeming Conflict One Tough Conversation at a Time.”

11:30 a.m.
Christ Chapel (event also available online)
Holy Eucharist service, which will include a memorial service for alumni who have died in the last year.

12:45 p.m.
Alumni Day Lunch featuring recognition of the Class of 2023 and all alumni and presentation of Bedenbaugh Award.

2:15 p.m.
In the afternoon workshop with Ann Garrido, participants will have the opportunity to delve deeper into the practices of redeeming conflict, and their stories and experience.

Alumni Board

The LTSS Alumni Board works to find opportunities for LTSS alumni to engage with the seminary and with one another and generally further the interests of LTSS.

The board meets regularly and is led by the president and governed by bylaws.

Terms expire in 2023

  • The Rev. Josh Tucker MDiv’13
  • Aaron Spangler, student body president

Terms expire in 2024

  • The Rev. John Stirewalt ’81, MDiv'88
  • The Rev. Stephen Mims ’96, MDiv'00

Terms expire in 2025

  • The Rev. David Coffman MDiv'01
  • The Rev. David Drysdale MDiv’12
  • The Rev. Susan Thisell MDiv'15