COVID-19 Presidential Taskforce


  • Jennifer Burris, University Provost
  • Cat Niekro, VP Institutional Advancement (Marketing and Communications)
  • Amy Wood, Assistant Provost & Dean of Graduate and Adult Education
  • Katie Fisher, Dean of Student Life
  • Michael Dempsey, Dean and Director of the Center for Graduate Studies of Asheville
  • Donna Whitt, Community Nurse Educator
  • Devon Fisher, Professor & Director of Center for Teaching and Learning
  • Kathryn Tinkelenberg, Professor of Nursing
  • Randall Bergman, Associate Professor of Public Health
  • Alex Davis, Dining Services, Aramark
  • Iris Riddle, Housekeeping, Aramark


  • Cameron Womack, Executive Assistant to President

Task Force Committees & Subgroups

  • Remote Work
  • Infection Control: Campus Housing, Cleaning, Dining, Masks, Social Distancing, etc.
  • Infection Control: Quarantine and Treatment of COVID-19 Cases
  • Travel and Study Abroad
  • Campus Move-In
  • Academic Revisions: Course Delivery, Calendar, Classrooms
  • Athletics
  • Conferences and Events