Board of Trustees 2012-13


Charles M. Snipes '58, Chair
Boyd George, Vice Chair
Katherine McKenzie '69, Secretary
Phillip E. Stephens '69, Assistant Secretary
Jerome W. Bolick, Treasurer



Terms Expiring 2013

Boyd L. George, Businessman, Hickory, NC
Michael W. Hinshaw '58, Property Developer, Charlotte, NC
Margaret H. Jackson '69, Businesswoman, Hickory, NC
Dewyone (Pedie) King '96, Businessman, Hickory, NC
James L. McCoy, Jr. '70, Banker, Charlotte, NC
Stephen B. Neuville, Retired Businessman, Hickory, NC
Timothy M. Smith, ELCA Pastor, Atlanta, GA
Charles M. Snipes '58, Retired Banker, Hickory, NC
Tony W. Wolfe '70, Banker, Newton, NC
D. Rhodes Woolly '88, ELCA Pastor, Salisbury, NC


Terms Expiring 2014

Jeffrey Bronnenberg, Capital Funds Manager, Hickory, NC
Alan P. Davis '85, Businessman, Concord, NC
Jane C. Handly '67, Professional Speaker, Consultant, Author, Dallas, TX
Jearld L. Leonhardt '69, Businessman, Newton, NC
Gabrielle Macon '01, Assistant District Attorney, Charlotte, NC
G. Steven Plonk '76, ECLA Pastor, Mount Pleasant, SC
Phillip E. Stephens '69, Property Developer, Atlanta, GA


Terms Expiring 2015

Jerome W. Bolick, Businessman, Conover, NC
Ki-Hyun (Kenny) Chun '74, CPA & Businessman, Charlotte, NC
Duane A. Dassow '75, Businessman, Greensboro, NC
G. Scott Homesley '83, ELCA Pastor, Abingdon, VA
Steve O. Hunt, College Multicultural Director, Hickory, NC
David R. Keck, Jr. '87, ELCA Pastor, Hickory, NC
Katherine F. McKenzie '69, Retired Bank EVP of Human Resources, Wilmington, NC
Paul H. Summer, ELCA Pastor, Port Orange, FL
James V. Tarlton, Businessman, Hickory, NC
Stephen M. Thomas, Attorney, Hickory, NC



Leonard H. Bolick, Bishop, NC Synod, ELCA, Salisbury, NC
Wayne B. Powell, President, Lenoir-Rhyne University, Hickory, NC


The following forms are in Microsoft Word format:





Take Charge
of Tomorrow
Apply Today